My First Show

Things are winding down now in this veterans upward bound program. It has been one hell of an experience. I have had no choice but to meet new and interesting personalities. That is what these environments breed, I guess. However the most prominent memory that I will be taking away with me I is that of FELA. FELA! I guess his name can’t be spoken, but screamed. I just experienced my first Broadway show the other day and it delivered in grand fashion. The music,culture, history…everything. It was amazing and boy could those girls move. It has triggered a desire within me to see more just to get more of that experience. I guess that is how i can best describe it, an experience.

By Arinze

Leave a Reply

